ncic staff and board

The team of professionals at NCIC have years of experience in small business development, community economic development, management, and financing.

Business Resource Manager and Commercial Loan Officer

Underwrites and Services Loans

Office: (802) 748-5101 ext. 2021

Professional Assistance

Aimee Quimby

Aimee Quimby

Business Programs Administrator

Manages Technical Assistance Grants for Small Businesses

Office: (802) 748-5101 ext. 2019

Community Development

Katelyn Robinson

Katelyn Robinson

Director of Economic Development

Identifies, Writes, and Manages Grants

Office: (802) 748-5101 ext. 2027

Mike Welch

Mike Welch

Senior Project Manager

Writes and Manages Grants

Office: (802) 748-5101 ext. 2025


Peter Corey

Peter Corey


Manages All Day to Day Operations

Office: (802) 748-5101 ext. 2012

Michelle Farmer

Michelle Farmer

Senior Accountant

Manages Financials including Accounts Payable and Receivable

Office: (802) 748-5101 ext. 2024

Sandy Lowell

Sandy Lowell

Compliance Administrator

Manages Compliance Requirements and Assists with Financial Management

Office: (802) 748-5101 ext. 2016

Current Officers

Ken Cargill

Sally Pratt
Chair, Community Investment Committee

John McClaughry
Chair, Risk Management Committee

John Schiffman
Chair, Corporate Resources Committee/Treasurer

Sandy Lowell
Assistant Treasurer

John Schiffman

Sally Pratt
Assistant Secretary

Peter Corey

Mike Welch
Vice President

NCIC is governed by a fifteen-person Board of Directors that hail from all six of the primary service area counties and represent a breadth of business and professional acumen.

Nathan Houghton, Lyndonville, VT – Retired part-time farmer; owned Carmen’s Ice Cream; retired from US Postal Service; served numerous terms as Chairman of NCIC’s Board of Directors

John Schiffman, Lebanon, NH – Retired; owned Schiffman & Company, PC; member American Institute of Certified Public Accountants – National Accreditation Commission; director, AmerInst Insurance Group; director, Bethel Mills, Inc.; owned The Dartmouth Bookstore

Sally Pratt, Lancaster, NH – Retired; Owned Sally B. Pratt Real Estate; director, North Country Board of REALTORS, Northern New England Real Estate Network, Northern Gateway Chamber of Commerce; member, NH Association of REALTORS, Northeast Kingdom Board of REALTORS, National Association of REALTORS

John McClaughry, Concord, VT – President of Ethan Allen Institute, a Vermont free-market think tank; former member of Vermont House and Senate

Dr. Dennis Hiller, Thornton, NH – Owner, Hiller Orthodontics; Member, American Association of Orthodontics, American Dental Association – Sports Medicine Committee, NHIAA; Mount Washington Valley Economic Council; Founder and past President of Dollars for Scholars of Mount Washington Valley

John (Jack) Cummings, St. Johnsbury, VT – Executive Director, Kingdom Development Co.; Associate Headmaster Advancement and Admission, St. Johnsbury Academy 

Ken Cargill, North Conway, NH – Partner, Cooper, Cargill, Chant P.A.; Moderator, North Conway Water Precinct, Town of Conway, and Tamworth School District; Board of Trustees, The Memorial Hospital; Board of Directors, Coös County Family Health Services; Admissions, Maine State Bar Association & New Hampshire Bar Association

Roena Whitehill, Waterford, VT – Executive Vice President, Head of Lending at Passumpsic Savings Bank; Paralegal, Law Office of Charles D. Hickey

Greg Eastman, Littleton, NH – President, Hunkins & Eaton Insurance Agency, Inc.; Member & Past President, Littleton Rotary Club; director, North Country YMCA; president, Littleton Area Chamber of Commerce; director, Littleton Industrial Development Corporation; advisory board president, Littleton Office of Passumpsic Bank

Cynthia Stuart, Concord, VT – President, Stuart Consulting; Past Deputy Commissioner of Banking, State of VT; Senior Vice President, Ledyard National & Connecticut River Banks; Board Secretary, Northern Counties Health Care, Inc.; Chairperson, Kingdom East School District Board; Planning & Zoning Chairperson, Town of Concord Vermont

Dawn Cross, Lancaster, NH – Homeownership Center Director, Rural Edge; Branch Manager, Northway Bank; Banking Office Manager, Bank of New Hampshire; Past President, Lancaster Chapter – Rotary International; Board Member, Androscoggin Valley Chamber of Commerce 

Chad Stearns, Littleton NH – Mascoma Savings Bank, Community Relationship Banker; Executive Director, Littleton Area Chamber of Commerce; Past President, Littleton Rotary Club; Past President, Franconia Notch Regional Chamber of Commerce; Member, Littleton River District Commission; Member, Littleton Industrial Development Corporation